Being a Father

I’m unable to describe the amount of joy my children bring me.
Seeing my kids happy is one of the best feelings I get.
Watching them pretend, makes me proud of their imagination.
Watching them empathize, melts my heart.
Watching them cry, jerks my soul.
Watching them laugh, makes the world seem right.
I don’t need things. I don’t need possessions or riches.
I just need my family.
Before my toddlers were born, I had a discussion with a friend about my wife wanting more children.
I was doubting my ability to raise a baby, and in similar words he said, “you don’t know what you’re capable of until you have kids”.
I didn’t know how right he was.
Now I fear being separated from, and unable to protect them.
As I believe, no one could love them as much as I do.
I would lay my life down in an instant to protect my children.
Thank you God for these blessings.
They are my world.

Leave a Reply

