The Other Man

The anger, it flows through my veins.
I just want to stop, this pain.
You twist the knife,
When you’re with my wife.

I want to chew you up and spit you out.
You don’t understand this crossed man.
You’d better start looking for a way out of here.
I hope you have a plan,
Soon you will only have fear.

My blood boils at the thought of it.
And this feeling in my gut, is making me sick.
I want to separate your body from limbs.
What kind of world are you living in?

Pain, fire, my heart and throat are burning.
If you’re hearing these words,
I hope you are learning.
Don’t mess with me son,
Or your sex life could be done.

Don’t you dare touch my kids,
Or I’ll shove my fingers under your eyelids.
I’ll pull till they snap.
It’s a fact you’ll have to watch your back.

Take heed these warnings, and be gone by morning.

Leave a Reply

